Good morning!

Actually, I would be more correct, if I said "Stormy morning". I had my alarm about 10 minutes away from waking me up, when Kristy calls me and says she has cancelled the rides. I could clearly hear, that the weather outside was not the best for riding; the wind is extremely hard and you can hear things moving in the wind and hitting stuff. Well, then she asked how fast I can be ready, and I with my still sleeping brain said my normal +30 minutes. She said she could go alone then and it did not help when I said that I will manage in 10 to 15 minutes. Now she has gone out in that rageing storm to clean at the stables and I am sitting here with nothing to do, because of course I am completely awake now. 

The weather outside is very much like an autumn storm in Scandinavia. The wind is blowing with a huge power moving stuff around, creating all kinds of noices. Everything I had hung outside either to dry up or because of the smell was lying on the ground. It is not raining though. Just a few small drops was everything I could feel on my face during my short stay outside when I was checking that my shoes and the bike Teri lend me are at their places. What I could feel, was, that the wind felt unusually warm. Apparently the wind is coming from the south, which makes this autumn hurricane not even the slightest chilly. Well, of course it is easy to say when you are sitting inside writing on your computer and sipping your hot tea..

Sometimes it sounds like the wind stopped blowing, but then it continues. It is annoyingly hot in the studio at the moment, but I do not want to open the windows because of the sounds that are coming from outside. I am not saying they are scary, but annoying they definitely are. Annoying is also the fly inside here flying around. Yesterday I already killed about five or six flies. I cannot believe there is more! 

Work is as usual, apart from that it seems to be that we have the most crazy people in the end of the season. That is, of course, a minor detail. Swedish Sofia has stayed in Georgioupolis for 10 days, and she has been really helping a lot at the stables. She was guiding many rides, and then I could stay at the stables and clean with (or without) Kristy. It has also been nice to speak some Swedish! And more Swedish will I speak from the 18th of October, when my dad is coming. He will stay here with me at the studio for one week. 

Now, when I really have time to write, I could introduce all the horses at the stables to you.


Aiko - Big, dark and really nice to ride. He is almost only used for guiding. I cannot remember one single time he would have gone out with a customer. Aiko came from Poland a few years ago, and was doing showjumping there. 

Akira - Grey, pony-sized, but not ponyish at all! Akira is a very good guide-horse as well as a good horse for customers. She is secure and comfortable to ride. She also came from Poland at the same time as Aiko. Akira is a Polish pony.

Alithis - A brown-coloured grandpa. Alithis is very sweet, but not cuddly. In the field he is the big boss, but when you walk him through the stables, he is unsure. Alithis only goes on beginner rides, and he is very good at what he is doing. The only thing he does not like is smelly garbage.

Amatore - Amatore is our dark-brown sweetheart. He always has a very sincere expression and likes to cuddle. Customers like him, and we do too. 

Amigo - Aiko's best friend, and very much like Aiko also. Amigo is a little bit more jumpy, than Aiko, but still a very good guideing-horse. He came with Aiko and Akira, and was also doing showjumping before. 

Amir - Half Arab is what I know he is. Amir is a sweet horse, but it takes some time for him to like to cuddle. He is a bit lazy when you ride him, but he listens best to the voice and the seat. The colour of Amir is brown. Amir came with Aiko, Akira and Amigo.  

Artemis - She is the latest project for Team Zoraïda's. 4,5 years old, and lovely to ride. She still needs a very good rider, because of her young age. Artemis is almost black. 

Athila - Athila is Sifi's stallion.

Bonito - Bonito looks like a Welsh pony. He is white and a bit older. 

Capitanos - Capitanos is also a stallion, but he is not used for anything at the moment. 

Chiquita - Big and black, lovely to ride. Chiquita is a beautiful lady, very sensitive and responding. 

Erato - Erato is a Cretan horse. She is extremely comfortable to ride, even though she is quite small. Cretan horses know how to do pass and tölt, and this is what makes Erato so nice to ride. She is white.

Haffi - Haffi is a Haflinger. He is very playful and naughty, if you let him do what he wants. He is also one of our two swimming-stars.

Harry - Red-brownish in colour, very fuzzy hair and personality. Harry is a pony, who likes to eat and eat and eat. He is very cute. 

Inshalah - Inshalah is a beginner horse, because on the beach he goes wild. On the beginner rides he is doing brilliant. He is brown with a black fuzzy mane. 

Jameela - Jameela is our bald beauty. This means that she has no mane and a very short tail. She is still very beautiful with her white-grey colour and differently shaped head. Jameela is wonderful to ride, but is quite young, and needs a secure rider. 

Latitsia - She is our Black Beauty. Latitsia is a Friesian horse. She is 23 years old, and the other swimming-star. Latitsia loves to cuddle. 

Manoli - Manoli is our Shetlandpony. He is very cute and steals a lot of hearts. He only goes out now and then with small children on the beginner rides. 

Nefeli - Nefeli has the colour of bricks, and is a lovely horse. She is one of the easiest to ride. 

Penelope - Penelope looks like Akira, because she is also a Polish pony. They came at the same time. Penelope is more difficult to ride than Akira, because she likes to play on the beach. Otherwise she is very sweet.

Rocky - Rocky is a good guide-horse. He is white and very, very sweet. He is afraid in the stable and sometimes when he is locked outside. Rocky is good to ride on hard ground. 

Rosi - Rosi is a very sweet, white horse. She had a foal in february, Alicia. (Alicia is very cute, and she is already going from black to white.) Rosi is a real mother-character. 

Spirit - 3,5 years of Caramel colour. Spirit is in my opinion the sweetest horse at the stables. You could cuddle with him for hours. He is being trained at the moment.

Tchoco - Tchoco is the son of Nefeli. He is also very easy to ride. Tchoco was born chocolate-brown, but now he is white. (A white horse is never born white, always black or brown.)

 

~Anna